Hawthorn Pit
At a glance
Generation Locked Sources retrieved 7 Oct 2026- Generation headroom
- ██.█MW
- Hawthorn Pit 66 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Highest figure across the site's 5 busbars; fault level is the busbar nearest its break rating. Each busbar is listed below.
Location
Connection queue
NPG Embedded Capacity Register (>=1 MW); NPG Embedded Capacity Register Part 2 and 1 more, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Projects
- 24
66 kV
1 busbar20 kV
1 busbarHawthorn Pit 20 kV
NPG Generation LockeddistributionOther voltage levels
- 275 kVHawthorn Pit 275 kV NGETNot openly published by NESO
- Voltage not statedHawthorn Pit NGETNot openly published by NESO
- Voltage not statedHawthorn Pit Grid NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
Planned reinforcement
4 schemes, +1 MVA, first in service 2026DNO Network Development Reports
| Scheme | Driver | Uplift | In service |
|---|---|---|---|
| Replacement of 20kV switchgear | Condition | +0.7 MVA | 2026 |
| These works will impact upon the available capacity at this substation. | Asset replacement due to deteriorating condition and performance | 2026 | |
| Replacement of 66kV circuit breakers | Condition | 2026 | |
| These works will impact upon the available capacity at this substation. | Asset replacement due to deteriorating condition and performance | 2027 |
Data source
Distribution operator: Northern Powergrid. Licence: Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0
Transmission owner: National Grid Electricity Transmission. Licence: NESO Open Data Licence
Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data Supported by National Energy SO Open Data Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0 Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right [2019-]
Derived from publicly available DNO and TSO datasets: we cluster, merge and calculate from the published records, so these figures are modified from the source. Indicative only; verify directly with the operators before making connection decisions. Attribution and licences