Driffield

SecondaryNPG11 kV6 kV

Upstream:GSPCreyke Beck· headroom can be limited upstream

At a glance

Generation Locked Sources retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Generation headroom
██.█MW
DRIFFIELD 11 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
DRIFFIELD 11 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level
██.█kA
DRIFFIELD 11 kV. NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
DRIFFIELD 11 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026

Highest figure across the site's 4 busbars; fault level is the busbar nearest its break rating. Each busbar is listed below.

Location

53.99942, -0.41648

From DNO data
Directions (Google Maps, new tab)

Connection queue

NPG Embedded Capacity Register Part 2, retrieved 27 Sep 2026

Queued
██.█MW
Connected
██.█MW
Projects
31
Unlock the full 31-project queue with a premium subscription

11 kV

1 busbar

DRIFFIELD 11 kV

NPG Generation Lockeddistribution
Generation headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level (3-phase)
██.█kA
NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Fault and rating detail
Make rating
██.█kA
Break rating
██.█kA

Other voltage levels

  • 6 kVDRIFFIELD 6 kV NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
  • Voltage not statedDriffield/Beverley Group NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
  • Voltage not statedDriffield NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar

Planned reinforcement

4 schemes, first in service 2033DNO Network Development Reports
SchemeDriverUpliftIn service
Replacement of 16.7km of 66kV overhead lineCondition+0.0 MVA2033
Replacement of 11.1km of 66kV overhead lineCondition+0.0 MVA2033
Replacement of 15.2km of 66kV overhead lineCondition+0.0 MVA2033
Replacement of 66kV SwitchgearFault level+0.0 MVA2033

Data source

Network operator: Northern Powergrid. Licence: Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0 Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right [2019-]

Derived from publicly available DNO datasets: we cluster, merge and calculate from the published records, so these figures are modified from the source. Indicative only; verify directly with the DNO before making connection decisions. Attribution and licences