Saltholme

PrimaryNPGNGET132 kV

At a glance

Generation headroom, free

Green

No headroom

Source NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026Highest of 3 busbarsBand free, exact MW with Pro

Other figures

Sources retrieved 17 Oct 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
Saltholme_NPg 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level
██.█kA
Saltholme_NPg 132 kV. NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
Saltholme_NPg 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026

Highest figure across the site's 3 busbars; fault level is the busbar nearest its break rating. Each busbar is listed below.

Fault level near your switchgear rating? Star Delta Power does the study.

Location

54.60537, -1.23616

From DNO data
Directions (Google Maps, new tab)

Connection queue

NPG Embedded Capacity Register (>=1 MW); NESO TEC Register (live, archive datastore dump), retrieved 17 Oct 2026

Queued
201 MW
Connected
149 MW
Projects
5
See the 5 projects behind this queue with Pro

132 kV

1 busbar

Saltholme_NPg 132 kV

NPG Generation Lockeddistribution
Generation headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level (3-phase)
██.█kA
NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Fault and rating detail
Fault level (1-phase)
██.█kA
Make rating
██.█kA
Break rating
██.█kA

Other voltage levels

  • Voltage not statedSaltholme NGETNot openly published by NESO
  • Voltage not statedSaltholme NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar

Data source

Distribution operator: Northern Powergrid. Licence: Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0

Transmission owner: National Grid Electricity Transmission. Licence: NESO Open Data Licence

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data Supported by National Energy SO Open Data Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0 Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right [2019-]

Derived from publicly available DNO and TSO datasets: we cluster, merge and calculate from the published records, so these figures are modified from the source. Indicative only; verify directly with the operators before making connection decisions. Attribution and licences