Osbaldwick

GSPNPGNGET400 kV132 kV66 kV

At a glance

Generation Locked Sources retrieved 7 Oct 2026
Generation headroom
██.█MW
OSBALDWICK 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
OSBALDWICK 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level
██.█kA
Osbaldwick_NPg 132 kV. NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
OSBALDWICK 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026

Highest figure across the site's 7 busbars; fault level is the busbar nearest its break rating. Each busbar is listed below.

Location

53.95657, -1.02091

From DNO data
Directions (Google Maps, new tab)

Connection queue

NESO TEC Register (live, archive datastore dump); NPG Embedded Capacity Register (>=1 MW), retrieved 7 Oct 2026

Queued
██.█MW
Connected
██.█MW
Projects
9
Unlock the full 9-project queue with a premium subscription

132 kV

2 busbars

Osbaldwick_NPg 132 kV

NPGdistribution
Fault level (3-phase)
██.█kA
NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data

Not published for this busbar: generation headroom, demand headroom, firm capacity.

Fault and rating detail
Fault level (1-phase)
██.█kA
Make rating
██.█kA
Break rating
██.█kA

OSBALDWICK 132 kV

NPG Generation Lockeddistribution
Generation headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level (3-phase)
██.█kA
NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Fault and rating detail
Fault level (1-phase)
██.█kA
Make rating
██.█kA
Break rating
██.█kA

Other voltage levels

  • 400 kVOSBALDWICK 400 kV NGETNot openly published by NESO
  • 66 kVOsbaldwick_NPg 66 kV NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
  • Voltage not statedOsbaldwick NGETNot openly published by NESO
  • Voltage not statedOSBALDWICK GRID NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
  • Voltage not statedOsbaldwick NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar

Planned reinforcement

1 scheme, first in service 2030DNO Network Development Reports
SchemeDriverUpliftIn service
Create a new 132kV GIS compoundConnections2030

Data source

Distribution operator: Northern Powergrid. Licence: Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0

Transmission owner: National Grid Electricity Transmission. Licence: NESO Open Data Licence

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data Supported by National Energy SO Open Data Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0 Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right [2019-]

Derived from publicly available DNO and TSO datasets: we cluster, merge and calculate from the published records, so these figures are modified from the source. Indicative only; verify directly with the operators before making connection decisions. Attribution and licences