Norton

GSPNPGNGET132 kV33 kV11 kV

At a glance

Generation Locked Sources retrieved 7 Oct 2026
Generation headroom
██.█MW
Norton 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
Norton 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level
██.█kA
Norton_NPg 132 kV. NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
Norton 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026

Highest figure across the site's 7 busbars; fault level is the busbar nearest its break rating. Each busbar is listed below.

Location

54.59270, -1.36566

From DNO data
Directions (Google Maps, new tab)

Connection queue

NPG Embedded Capacity Register (>=1 MW); NESO TEC Register (live, archive datastore dump), retrieved 7 Oct 2026

Queued
██.█MW
Connected
██.█MW
Projects
10
Unlock the full 10-project queue with a premium subscription

132 kV

2 busbars

Norton_NPg 132 kV

NPGdistribution
Fault level (3-phase)
██.█kA
NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data

Not published for this busbar: generation headroom, demand headroom, firm capacity.

Fault and rating detail
Fault level (1-phase)
██.█kA
Make rating
██.█kA
Break rating
██.█kA

Norton 132 kV

NPG Generation Lockeddistribution
Generation headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level (3-phase)
██.█kA
NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Fault and rating detail
Fault level (1-phase)
██.█kA
Make rating
██.█kA
Break rating
██.█kA

11 kV

1 busbar

Norton 11 kV

NPGdistribution
Generation headroom
██.█MW
NPG NDP generation headroom (DFES 2026 scenarios), retrieved 6 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
NPG NDP demand headroom (DFES 2026 scenarios), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
NPG LTDS Appendix 5 Load Information, retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level (3-phase)
██.█kA
NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Fault and rating detail
Make rating
██.█kA
Break rating
██.█kA

Other voltage levels

  • 33 kVNorton_NPg 33 kV NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
  • Voltage not statedNorton NGETNot openly published by NESO
  • Voltage not statedNORTON GRID NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
  • Voltage not statedNorton NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar

Data source

Distribution operator: Northern Powergrid. Licence: Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0

Transmission owner: National Grid Electricity Transmission. Licence: NESO Open Data Licence

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data Supported by National Energy SO Open Data Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0 Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right [2019-]

Derived from publicly available DNO and TSO datasets: we cluster, merge and calculate from the published records, so these figures are modified from the source. Indicative only; verify directly with the operators before making connection decisions. Attribution and licences