Kirkstall B
At a glance
Generation headroom, free
Green
Over 20MW
Source NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026Highest of 3 busbarsBand free, exact MW with Pro
Other figures
Sources retrieved 15 Oct 2026Highest figure across the site's 3 busbars; fault level is the busbar nearest its break rating. Each busbar is listed below.
Fault level near your switchgear rating? Star Delta Power does the study.
Location
Connection queue
NPG Embedded Capacity Register (>=1 MW), retrieved 15 Oct 2026
- Queued
- 90 MW
- Connected
- 0.0 MW
- Projects
- 2
132 kV
1 busbarOther voltage levels
- Voltage not statedKirkstall NGETNot openly published by NESO
- Voltage not statedKirkstall B NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
Data source
Distribution operator: Northern Powergrid. Licence: Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0
Transmission owner: National Grid Electricity Transmission. Licence: NESO Open Data Licence
Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data Supported by National Energy SO Open Data Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0 Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right [2019-]
Derived from publicly available DNO and TSO datasets: we cluster, merge and calculate from the published records, so these figures are modified from the source. Indicative only; verify directly with the operators before making connection decisions. Attribution and licences