Grimsby West

BSPNPGNGET132 kV

At a glance

Generation Locked Sources retrieved 7 Oct 2026
Generation headroom
██.█MW
GRIMSBY WEST 1 58 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
GRIMSBY WEST 1 58 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level
██.█kA
GRIMSBY WEST 1 58 132 kV. NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
GRIMSBY WEST 1 58 132 kV. NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026

Highest figure across the site's 4 busbars; fault level is the busbar nearest its break rating. Each busbar is listed below.

Location

53.56499, -0.15065

From DNO data
Directions (Google Maps, new tab)

Connection queue

NPG Embedded Capacity Register (>=1 MW); NPG Embedded Capacity Register Part 2 and 1 more, retrieved 7 Oct 2026

Queued
██.█MW
Connected
██.█MW
Projects
41
Unlock the full 41-project queue with a premium subscription

132 kV

1 busbar

GRIMSBY WEST 1 58 132 kV

NPG Generation Lockeddistribution
Generation headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Demand headroom
██.█MW
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Firm capacity
██.█MVA
NPG Heat Map Data - Table (firm, demand, headroom), retrieved 27 Sep 2026
Fault level (3-phase)
██.█kA
NPG LTDS Appendix 6 Fault Level Data
Fault and rating detail
Fault level (1-phase)
██.█kA
Make rating
██.█kA
Break rating
██.█kA

Other voltage levels

  • Voltage not statedGrimsby West NGETNot openly published by NESO
  • Voltage not statedGRIMSBY WEST GSP 1568 NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar
  • Voltage not statedGrimsby West NPGNo capacity or fault data published for this busbar

Data source

Distribution operator: Northern Powergrid. Licence: Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0

Transmission owner: National Grid Electricity Transmission. Licence: NESO Open Data Licence

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data Supported by National Energy SO Open Data Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0 Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right [2019-]

Derived from publicly available DNO and TSO datasets: we cluster, merge and calculate from the published records, so these figures are modified from the source. Indicative only; verify directly with the operators before making connection decisions. Attribution and licences